bucks life

By bucksmiss

Lottie Dog...

...has arrived and here she is, relaxed, cuddling her favourite monkey. Can't wait to take her for a nice walk tomorrow.

Despite being on a day's holiday I went to work and caught up on all the stuff I didn't get done on Friday. It's amazing how productive I am when I want a few days off! I gave everyone cake, got my head down and told them all I'm not here and that I am in fact invisible. It worked and I managed to escape at 3.15pm.

I had a reasonable head shrink session. I'm still clueless about stuff that apparently I ought to find obvious but, hey ho, I guess that's why I'm there.

Then I headed over to C's via a really pretty cross country route past Badby. I found R was already at C's and it was lovely to see her and Teddy too. Teddy made me laugh by being steadfastly serious in the face of all attempts to get him to smile. I did get a few amused giggles out of him but he spent most of the time just staring at me and you could practically see the cogs going round as he assessed the nut case who kept trying to kiss and cuddle him... Sensible chap. He's so funny with his Dad though. S just has to chat at him and right on cue he giggles away like his Dad's said something hilarious. It's so lovely to see and makes me laugh every time.

We had a lovely meal at their local pub, Aberdeen Angus burgers from the local herd. Yum. By 9 we were all bushed so I headed home. There I found Lottie Dog and lodger L. He's only gone and bought her a bling lead with diamantés on it, poor mutt.

I couldn't resist a BB and now there's only 6 episodes to go. Help. Oh and I'm feeling much better today. Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.