LauraH

By LauraH

Land of the long white cloud

Coming home from town today, there was a long white cloud the length of the harbour. One of my favourite cloud formations.  Had to snap quickly before it disappeared.

Saw our oncologist today. He is, like us, disappointed with our recent return of the melanoma metastases. He is running a clinical trial for a very new drug called PD1, but I really need to be in better shape for me to take part. We are going to see him in one week, which gives him time to have the CT scan re-reported (report for ward doesn't give him the information that he needs), and for me to boost myself physically and hopefully become more active. If this doesn't go ahead there are some complementary medicine options we can look into.

Please send all your thoughts, prayers, healing energy, love, or whatever sits comfortably with you, my way because I am sure that it all helps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.