Wideangle Wednesday: Distortion

Shangri La on the Roof of the World

Today is the first instalment of the "Wide Angle Wednesday" challenge. Simply pick the widest angle lens or widest zoom lens setting that you can and produce an image on the theme of "Distortion". Thought I'd start with something easy as it is almost impossible to shoot something with a wide angle lens that is NOT distorted in some way. If you decide to join the challenge today, simply tag your blip widwed01.

There have been some wonderful entries so far. To see them simply click on my "widwed01" tag and they'll be displayed for you. Come Friday I shall be awarding stars to the entries I like the most and highlighting the entries which I feel that people should especially try to see. Have fun.

The above picture is a view of the Megalong Valley from out the back of the Hydro Majestic where we can see an as yet unrestored set of grand steps down to a stylish terrace. At last we had a sunny afternoon. During that long period of grey and blah that we've endured over this last month, the sunlight seems to have abandoned some of its harsh summer quality ... thank goodness. Incidentally this really DOES need to be seen LARGE.

For those that are interested, I used my Olympus BCL 9 mm again. I am really starting to find this thing useful. If you want to see some more possibilities for wide angle shooting, try THESE. Next week's theme will be "Leading Line".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.