Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Mad mad day!!

Here are C and J taking it all in!

So today was amazing! I went through with L to see J's Architecture/Art degree show and met C there. It was a mad, mad day from start to finish and this photo sums it up prefectly!! Wacky and "up in the air"!


We saw many things......a concept design for eco friendly burial at sea......a skeleton watching TV........a dark room where I had the you-know-what scared out of me along with lots of amazing textiles, charcoal drawings and paintings!! We climbed many stairs!! We had a superb lunch!

Nellie didn't travel today she stayed at home because it was far too hot to be in the car.

It was fantastic to be together again and to spend a day having fun. Since I am a petite person my quote for today was:

"Minimalism is not a lack of something; it's simply the perfect amount"
Richard Burroughs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.