Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

An evening swim

After another scorching day J and I took Nellie up the glen to my favourite spot (Kenny's Bridge that I think I mentioned in a previous blip) so that she could have an evening swim to cool her down.

The light was absolutely beautiful which I hope you can see from this blip!! J spotted a mahussive salmon in the river which we reckon must have been a 20 pounder!! It was amazing to see it through the clear water (insert Jaws theme tune here)!! J got quite excited!!

He also got quite excited on the way home when we spotted a pair of Mergansers swimming in the river. I got quite a few shots of them which he thought should be my blip but I like this one because it shows the beautiful, peaceful evening that it was.

Nellie is now completely comatose on the couch and has finally stopped panting which she has been doing in the heat all day!

It was one of those evenings that makes a lovely memory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.