Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

A Typical Highland Scene

Nellie and I pass these guys on a fairly regular basis but I have never had time to stop to take a picture.....until today!! I'm feeling quite smug now!!

They quite often lie in this spot but it takes a wee bit of walking to get to them. I loved the dappled effect of the sunlight today and although they were all breathing heavily (well really, who would have a fur coat on in this heat) they looked very peaceful and relaxed. They barely moved the whole time I was there.....only to move a leg or lie down. They just sat quietly chewing their cud very contentedly and it was infectious. Not that I went away chewing my cud but I did go away feeling happy and pleased with myself!! Cattle will do that to you!!

I could have cropped it a bit to give a better view of the cows but I liked the whole scene....trees and all!!

Hope this makes you smile and puts you all in a happy moo-d (see what I did there) too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.