Day 3 Triptych challenge

Five Days of Triptych
Three Photos a day / Five Days Challenge
❤ thanks to Yuba for challenging me :0) 

Flowers today! These are all growing around our mailbox and I smile whenever I see them. The yellow snapdragon is new, I just could not resist. When my mom saw it she told me it was one of dad's favorite flowers. That and bachelor's buttons. I remember picking those as a child and putting one in dad's jacket before he went to work. There was a special button cut in the collar of his jackets just for that! 

The hibiscus are doing so well there, I've planted a few more. And today it was so warm that they were bursting open all over. A triptych seemed to only fitting thing to do. 

I am feeling a lot better -shoo whee, I am so glad! Steve still looks a little ragged.... but, he is sitting outside chatting with an old friend who is visiting us from CT! So he is doing alright. As always, we have appreciated all of your messages, thank you. 
p.s. I can hear steve now saying.... not more freakin flowers, lenna!!!  Flowers are not usually his favorite.
p.s.s. Tomorrow: 3/5 - is Crazy Steve's birthday and he will once again be older than me ; o ) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.