I see you

Yup, I was caught by this horse. I see you taking a photo of me! Larger eyes.

I was leaving the beach after Nia class when I saw 2 Sheriff's vans pull in to the grassy area in front of the Tennis courts. Much to my surprise, 2 or 3 horses came out. It was obvious the officers were going to get on the horses and go "on duty", but where? On the beach itself? Maybe . . . I don't know! There is a lot of disruption and construction at Siesta beach now because of the improvements they are making, read about them here. But perhaps that is where they were headed, to police the beach!

I don't think I have ever blipped a horse to my journal before. I have probably only ridden on one about 3 or 4 times in my life . . . it never was a fascination for me. I rather dance! But they are certainly beautiful animals.

The question is not what you look at, but what you see.
~ Henry David Thoreau

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.