@ The Beach Again and White Balance

Today has been hotter than Hades...what to say? it has been a dance from air con  to air con to dry off a bit....still hot even now....the beach was lovely except being chased off by the sand flies again.
 
I touched briefly in a conversation with Wombat the other day about White Balance....Ive never given it much thought until today when for some reason the white balance got changed as I was changing ISO..perhaps I was over eager with the knobs and dials and for the life of me couldn't understand why the pics I was taking became warm instead of my usual cool...I soon worked out it was the white balance and have decided to give it a little more respect and attention from now on.

I have also been seriously considering making the trip to Wanaka for the big blipmeet and have been surprised by the tension that has arisen by the though of travelling alone......it surprised me being an intrepid traveler for so many years.......however that was some time back now ....... is it a 'fear' that comes with age?....more grist for the mill.

“Look not mournfully into the past, it comes not back again. Wisely improve the present, it is thine. Go forth to meet the shadowy future without fear and with a wo/manly heart.”
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.