Gitama's World

By Gitama

Full Moon....Last Night

Too tired to post when we got back last night. Just as well as I have such a busy day ahead I probably won't get to post tonight.
It was such a beautiful evening sitting up on the headland it really was too hard to leave. My friend and I sat up there and made a cup of tea munching on biscuits just watching the show.
Im aways so surprised at how silently she arrives and if ones eyes are not glued to the horizon it is easy to miss the first glimpse. For some reason I expect that there should be something like a horn announcing her...go figure.
At first I was a bit annoyed at the kid upsetting my clear view...breaking the clear land/seascape...but one needs to work around these things...and I think it gave another interesting element to the scene.

This morning I woke to half a dozen Kookaburras (again arrived very silently) braking into hilarious laughter @ sparrows fart...I nearly levitated from my bed.......the second and third time they did let me know with their little wind up sound. I often wonder what is so funny and usually come to the conclusion its me. Hmmm don't mind being a source of amusement most of the time but 6am is a bit rough.

“We went down into the silent garden. Dawn is the time when nothing breathes, the hour of silence. Everything is transfixed, only the light moves.”
Leonora Carrington


AN: (obviously this lady does not have Kookaburras where she lives)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.