Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Bit Monsoon Like........

It has felt like ages since I got up the coast to my spot to take pics.
As we sat there eating our Thai dinner with some friends it pelted down...we all reckoned we could of been somewhere in Thailand.

My heart sank...I didn't bring my raincoat...plus it was pelting too hard to risk the camera even though weather proof (although not so much since yesterday...long story).

We started to head south and the rain stopped and the most wonderful rainbow appeared...at time it was so strong and then it would fade.....rays of light gently nudged it from the side and every so often we would see the whole of the arc. We all hung out on the headland for some time watching the pulsing colour and the rain come toward us from the ocean.

The boy was mostly happy...he has been in a rather funny mood for the last few days........a bit of a seesaw with the emotions...we think it might be another growth spurt....I kinda wish he would get it over and done with and get back to his lovely self.

They got me in the car just about kicking and screaming...I was wanting to stay longer....good job we didn't though...it tipped down and the cup of tea when we got home was heaven.

“Somewhere over the rainbow, skies are blue, and the dreams that you dare to dream really do come true.”
E.Y. Harburg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.