Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A stitch in time...

After yesterday's exertions, a quiet day was planned. Though not Archie's choice, he's pretty happy just following me around the house, dropping toys at my feet while waiting for a lap to become available. Which it did.

I finished H is for Hawk last night. Now I can get on to another book! The Little Friend by Donna Tart. Enjoying it!

The bumph arrived for our upcoming luxury cruise. In a big parcel! It contained two back packs and a folder with all the itinerary and information needed. And they will contact us by phone to see if we have questions. It's certainly much more impressive than that last two tours we went on - we didn't hear a peep beforehand from them. In fact, a few days prior to departure, I panicked, went into the travel agents and insisted they ring the tour operators to confirm that they were actually expecting us.

Mind you, they were budget tours. This one is much more upmarket. We have a personal butler. And a bottomless minibar. I may have forgotten to mention this before...

Here he is with a couple of toys trying to distract me from my task - I was sewing up a few of his toys - I'm much more vigilant about them than my own 'stitch in time' s. His beard is a lot less brown these days. He drinks filtered water - which we have already fitted on our tap - tap water can be a cause of staining. And he has a special shampoo. What a spoilt boy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.