Purplepants

By Purplepants

There's some weird teachers at that school...

This is a bit blurry; taken at break whilst dodging children and by another member of staff, but the only other one has me with a really strange scowly expression, and we were happy!
Alison (left) is Awful Auntie from David Walliam's book and I of course am the 'practically perfect' Mary Poppins of P.L Travers stories.
So 'costume drama' time over for another year!

I had the children listening to excerpts from the book (unabridged version available on You Tube - I was particularly grateful for my Kindle which I could lend to my hearing impaired pupils who could then access the story with everyone else). We then watched various scenes from the film to compare what had been changed or 'Disneyfied'. 
We then tried to work out what sort of person Mary Poppins really was - not as 'shiny' as the film version!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.