Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Souvenir

Never underestimate the sharpness of a new razor blade. The bathroom was a bit like a scene from Sweeney Todd this morning. But I digress.

I managed not to drink today's Blip last night so here it is; a souvenir from my visit to see the Vulcan last Tuesday. I also got a matching glass so I'll probably put the two together this weekend. I should mention that there was no photoshopping involved in the making of this picture; all done the old fashioned way with a laptop screen, a pile of coasters, sticky tape, wire coat-hangers, cuddly toy........

If you're interested in seeing the Vulcan this year, either in its hangar at Doncaster or in flight, you can get all the detail you need at its website: www.vulcantothesky.org.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.