Hot seating

Today has been pleasantly full on.  

Getting increasingly frustrated that I couldn’t find my cycle leggings and emptying the airing cupboard in the search, I plumped for Rich’s black thermal bottoms which actually weren’t as unattractive as they might sound!  The only downside was the heated seat it started to generate fairly soon after setting off; they’re not quite as smooth as my cycling leggings!  Luckily, it was a very short ride. 

After giving my bike a much needed clean up from the winter roads, I took Little Dog out for a mosey in the fields with her ball.  I found a field full of starlings and in them, was pleased to spot a dozen or so fieldfares.  There was also a lone redwing and single song thrush amongst them.  They were too far away for a decent photo but I enjoyed watching their antics between ball throwing.  I had a couple of flybys from the starlings and love how they are so in tune with each other.

This afternoon I’ve spent a much needed few hours tidying up the garden and putting down some bark chippings. 

Satisfying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.