Snowdrop Season

There are definite signs of Spring which lift the spirits - we are heading towards brighter days and summer.  Even if the weather is not hot, at least the hours of daylight increase and this is so much better than darkness falling mid-afternoon.

I have visited this place before.  It's an old graveyard but part of the current church and graveyard in Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire.  At this time of year there is a carpet of snowdrops and it looks as if there are daffodils and primroses to come. Worth a visit if you are in the area.

It is a beautiful place with many lovely walks passing by it and through it; another day I will take the dog with me.  I was on the ground level with the snowdrops so have dirty knees and elbows - could be a lot worse though and worth the grovelling.

I used the macro rings on the Lensbaby for this image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.