A Cold & Frosty Morning

A sunny start to the day but there had been a frost overnight and everywhere was white.  I haven't used my Lensbaby for a while and so this was a good opportunity to get out the Sweet 35 and add on the macro - this works like an extension tube on a normal lens.  the Lensbaby gives some interesting effects and can be quite tricky to master, especially as it is entirely manual focus, but it's fun.  I had to re-remember how to approach this lens and I will try to use it a lot this week to get back into the habit.  I selected a patch of frost over some lichen but also found an old dandelion head which was interesting.  

Off to visit daughter no. 1 in Woking today for a Mother's Day lunch - daughter no.2 will also be there and all the grandchildren too.  Here's hoping the M25 is not too busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.