World Book Day

Miss E got into our bed at some ungodly hour around dawn. She spent the next few hours coughing, wriggling, groaning, sniffing and digging her bony little knees and bony little elbows into me and Mr K.
What a rubbish start to the day!
Once the sun had come up and we all perked up a bit they were very excited to get into their costumes.
And though I say it myself they looked amazing!!
Miss E as usual behaved as if I was taking photos of her walking the plank but as soon as the camera was away she was happy again.
After school Mrs K and I went for tea in Costa and had a lovely hour setting the world to rights.
I bumped into Mrs A in the car park and she happened to ask if we were going to Miss N's party tomorrow.
The party I had thought was on February 7th and so declined because we were busy that day.
What an idiot I am!
I texted Mrs S on the off chance Miss E could still go and the answer was yes. Yay!!!
From there I went to Next, Primark and H&M to return all the stuff I bought yesterday. It took longer to take it back than it did to buy it all!
I got a surprise call from Mr K saying he was coming to Milton Keynes so I met him in Ikea for lunch. We know how to live!!
And he bought me a new frying pan!
I got a call from school as I was leaving saying that Miss E was flagging a bit and didn't want to go to hockey after school. I picked her and Miss L up early and bought them home for sausages and chips.
Miss E is unfortunately behaving like a loon so will be going to bed shortly.
With a shot or two of Calpol.
I will not be long after.
With a shot or two of whisky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.