Journey Through Time

By Sue

Peek - a - Boo!

I went to the Wildlife Botanical Garden and was looking at the hellebore because bees were awake and buzzing around those flowers, when I heard the distinctive whirr of hummingbird wings.  Behind me, through the shrubbery, I saw this Anna's Hummingbird and snapped some shots of it.  There is a cover to this feeder, which is the same red color and the sunlight was creating this lovely color which added to this hummer's natural sparkle.  That was probably an awkward way of saying that, but maybe you get the picture. 

Yes, sunshine.... we are still in this lovely weather pattern of dry, sunny weather.  Freaky!  

I guess that's about all that's fit to print for this day.  See ya and thanks so much for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for the cherry blossoms.

PS  The food I bought at New Season's was really good.  A lovely treat for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.