Journey Through Time

By Sue

Cherry Blossoms - Picasa Style

I guess these are cherry blossoms.  Too many different kinds of flowering trees and I know a few of them, but I'm lousy at tree identification generally speaking.

My neighbor across the street let me into their back yard to take this of their tree.  I remember when all these trees were planted in these new yards, 17 years ago...and now the trees are so mature and tall.  Our neighborhood doesn't feel "new" anymore.  

I did errands today  - library, Target and went to New Season's Market as I had a $10 gift certificate that my niece had given me for helping with her genealogy.  That's a fun store, much like Whole Foods, so I had a good time looking at all their goodies.  I ended up with some of their chicken pot pies that they make, and some salads and a different apple that I've never heard of, and two little apple pies...like 'fried pies', only baked not fried.  So, I spent $11 of my own money to add to the gift card, and I came away happy.  That store isn't near me, particularly, so I don't get their often.  

Anyway, it's almost the end of Thursday, around the globe, and the weekend is fast approaching.  Hope all is well.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.