CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

The Davis Cup Match

A windy day with heavy rain later.

My son and I set off for Glasgow to see the Davis Cup. I had won tickets through Facebook simply by 'liking' a Highland Spring page. We had good seats with a great view of all the action.

The first 'Rubber' involved 'local hero' Andy Murray, who won his match in the fourth set. The photo shows them warming up.

The second 'Rubber' involved James Ward against a much higher ranked American player, John Isner. He narrowly lost the first two sets but then had a brilliant recovery to two sets all. The fifth set was a titanic struggle with high excitement, which Ward finally won 15-13, leaving us all exhausted.

We made our way to my sister's in East Kilbride, which was only half an hour away. My son intends to do a Park Run in the morning - I intend to sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.