Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Whats Dris looking at?

Oh just more water. Some amount of rain we have had last night and today. Burns are in spate and flooded across the track, the fields have new burns and ponds in them even the sloping ground has standing water!!. This photo I took with my phone of water gushing off the peaty hill. It was not a day for outdoor photos with the camera and only a quick click with the phone before it got too wet. It was more of a morning paddle/wade than a walk for the dogs!! I had to cross a particularly big burn to get to the in-bye sheep and calves this morning with the 25kg bag of food on my shoulder halfway across I feared I was going to be either washed away or stumble either way I thought I was going to get wet. Made it though!!

Have a little more energy today thankfully but not my usual self yet. Our internet has decided to go on a total go slow so I have uploaded early when I had time to wait the 30 minutes for the picture to upload. We have just had a delivery of 60 tonnes of gravel for the track to the farm and of course the tractor has broken down so no way of spreading it yet.

Oh great just had to re upload the picture again. Aha worked this time phew!!

8c SSE 15mph wind 45mm of rain since yesterday and its still raining!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.