Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Aurora

Fantastic aurora last night. I took a lot of photos and discovered the limitations of my bridge camera for taking photos of the Aurora. So lucky the clouds gave way for the main show with us. It was beautiful to watch.

I also set up my gopro to take a night lapse of the aurora. The small version click on this link. For the full hd version click on this link. The hd isn't compatible for mobile devices or some thing! I only set up the gopro late on and most of the activity had passed by then. Mainly as I hadn't thought of it. Then I had frantic googling to find out how best to put the settings to get it to work. Impressed that it turned out ok for a first attempt. A lot of cloud rolling through.

7c 4 mph W sunshine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.