The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

roygBiv - Lodgers

I may have lucked out on getting a robin for the R day of the ROY G BIV challenge, but I did get the blue I was after!

Mind you I almost missed out of this one too!

We have new lodgers in our house, well I think we have anyway. They have certainly been for more than one viewing.

I put the nest box up a few weeks back. I have never had any luck with one before. Some close calls, but nothing has ever nested in one. I think that is about to change.

We have a pair of Blue Tits that have been in and out of it for the past week now. I haven't seen any nesting material going in, but it is still a little bit cold and it is still a week or so early for them to be thinking about properly nesting.

There has been a male displaying on the rose bush for days, and now there is a pair. So fingers crossed eh?

I wish I had one of those nest boxes with a camera in it now like Simon Latham ... next year!!

PS .. I have told the landlord that we have a pair of lodger, but I told him I am only charging them peanuts ...

I thank you ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.