The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

roygbIv - God Is A Ponty Fan!

I decided to go to Sardis Road today. It's the first game I have been to since the Worcester Warriors match due to one commitment or another!

This left me with a slight quandary .. how the hell was I going to do an indigo photo for the ROY G BIV challenge knowing I would want to put up a rugby shot from the day?

I decided it was my challenge ... my rules .. I would take a day out and do Indigo on Sunday.

I laughingly said to Dawn that the chances of Ponty playing in their indigo kit was virtually nil! I forgot of course that the rugby gods are Ponty fans and out they trotted in the correct kit! Blip problem solved.

As for the game. It took 38 minutes for the scoreboard operator to have something to do. Ebbw Vale's kicker had left his compass on the bus, and he skewed three kicks in front of the posts, before Simon Humberstone made a clean break and off loaded to Dafydd Lockyer, who celebrated his 250th appearance at the club by touching down under the sticks!

The second half was punctuated with two yellow cards for Ebbw Vale, one going off as the first offender returned. Ponty took advantage by applying pressure constantly and the penalties finally started going over.

I don't remember Ebbw even getting a sniff of a score in the second half. Ponty crossed twice more with Luke Crocker and Lloyd Williams going over to secure a 27-0 victory in the top of the table clash.

It was tough game with little continuity, but we march on ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.