A Proper *Man Day

I've had a brilliant day with my best mate/my dad.

First we went to the Triumph showroom so the old man could renew his Triumph Association membership, he then let me have a blast in his new toy (Toyota GT86). This was so much fun, it packed a nice little punch and the handling was so lively.

My father has been riding Triumphs since 1962 and still goes out on one to this day (not an old one or a retro, but one of the cutting edge new ones). The Bonneville pictured is an original 1960's produced one and was in stunning condition.

We then followed up the day with a fantastic 3 hour mountain bike ride with the sun beating down on our backs, it did really feel like a warm spring day.

My wonderful mother made us Tapas for dinner whilst we watched Aston Villa pave their way to Wembley. Only spoilt by the stupid, thugish fans pitch invading before the match had finished.

My old man ain't doing too bad for a 68 year old.

I'm now off out for a few beers with my mates.

Not a bad day at all.

*I'm sure women can and do everything I've done today, I know a few that could put me to shame if I'm being honest.

Thanks

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.