New Lanark...

Thanks for all your well wishes for Pepsi... she seems much chirpier today. She wasn't for sleeping on the bed last night, I can't decide whether it was cause she was in the huff or whether she just hurt too much to get on the bed. I tried lifting her but she was off again so I suspect the former. 

I took my Mum and my Aunty Bett over to New Lanark this morning. There's a wool shop there where they buy all their Aran Wool for their knitting and I managed to con convince my Mum that she wanted to knit me a nice new purple scarf. 

Was nice to have a change of scenery but the weather wasn't the best. I did take a few shots of my Mum and her sister but I think I'd get shot if I post it. The loathing of being that side of the camera runs in the family. 

As does my antisocial streak... roll on tomorrow when I can stay home and hang out with my cat. I have turned into one of those. I have always been one of those, now I just have a cat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.