My Gorgeous Girl

We had a stressful morning trying to get homework done. Division and fractions and much screeching that it was too hard!
Then we headed over to the Kings Arms in Sandford-on-Thames for Sunday lunch with my mum and dad, Mrs S and Mr C and their grandson Mr F.
I don't know if it's because I'm tired or under the weather or just a miserable old bag but it was heavy going. I had to have words with Miss E about being glued to Mr K's iPhone and ignoring everyone - including the waitress trying to take her order.
She had the phone because she was bored. Bored!
What did we used to do it restaurants when we were bored? Kids today don't know they're born!
I also had to have words with Mr K for giving her the stupid phone in the first place.
After lunch we went for a lovely walk along the Thames. The sun managed to come out a bit and the Little Misses had a lot of fun playing pooh sticks at the weir.
Miss L may have got a bit carried away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.