Catkins

Another Monday in the shop today as my dad is off gallivanting up in Wales.
It was so slow!
The highlight was someone coming in and asking for a tape measure. I thought she wanted it to measure a piece of furniture but as I reached to get it for her she said she meant could she buy a tape measure!!
I surpassed myself on the disorganisation front today!
I agreed to work in the shop without really thinking that I needed to get Miss E for swimming.
Mrs F kindly agreed to take her along with Mr R who swims at the same time.
So far so good.
Except I'd forgotten all about Miss L.
Oops!!!
So I signed her into After School Club which she's always begging to go to anyway.
Mr C kindly came to take over for me in the shop for the last hour so I could get to swimming.
So far so good.
Except she'd left her swimming kit at school.
Bloody hell!!!
Mrs F lives nearby and very kindly dashed home and picked up a swimming costume, towel and goggles.
It's a miracle we make it through the day sometimes!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.