Floods

The roads to school this morning were as flooded as I've ever seen them. Huge puddles, rivers flowing across the road, waterfalls in the verges - it was a very exciting splashy journey!
From school Mrs K and I headed to Milton Keynes to drop off our cars at the car park valet place and then headed to Café Rouge for breakfast. Very civilised!! 
We got back to very clean shiny cars! Mine looked less clean and shiny once I'd driven home through the floods, mud and torrential rain!
The journey back to school was awful. Several roads were closed due to the floods so the traffic on all the lanes was horrific. All the lorries and vans, all the mad impatient people, all the idiots refusing to leave the smallest gap to let anyone going in the opposite direction to get through. Hideous!!
I eventually got to school but as the road to get me going in the right direction for gymnastics was closed, and the road home was gridlocked chaos I decided to give the whole thing up as a bad job and go home via Milton Keynes.
Stopping for a Wednesday night McDonalds on the way!
I still got home sooner than I would have if I'd gone the normal way!!
This is a cheat Blip. Day four without a phone and I forgot to take my camera out with me. Mr K took this as he stupidly drove through the flood to get out of the village earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.