Power Cut

I haven't been to Tescos for ages so I thought I'd go tonight and pick up the things I can't get in Aldi.
Gluten free fruit loaf, gluten free brioche, Mug Shots, malt loaf and gluten free porridge oats.
We're all about the carbs in this house!!!!
I picked the wrong night to go!!
Apparently there'd been a power cut earlier and none of the fridges and freezers had come back on. They were sealing them up and filling trolleys with stuff. Presumably to be thrown away. What a waste!!
And then someone got run over just as I was leaving so the road was blocked and I had to make a fifteen minute detour on a journey which should take five minutes!
Obviously not as terrible as someone getting run over but pretty annoying!!
The rest of the day had gone better. It was sunny, woohoo!!
A lazy morning with Archie, then a great French lesson, then a quick walk before Miss L's swimming.
It was still light when we left swimming (yay!!!) and the Little Misses were giddy to spend ten minutes sliding down the railings on the steps. Spring is on the way!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.