Little Miss Reader

I had a lovely family day today. It's my mum's birthday and she came over with my dad, brother and all the dogs for us to go for a walk across to Stowe.
Archie had fun with River, Elsie and Maisie. I love seeing him with his pack!!
As usual he got covered in mud and twigs!
And as usual he was spark out for the rest of the day!!
I dropped him off at home after the walk and then we all went to Harris + Hoole for a birthday cup of tea for my mum and a latte for Mr D. Apparently they're the nicest lattes ever!!! Everyone else had cakes but I was good and managed to resist.
All of a sudden it was 4pm and time to go and pick up the Little Misses. It was all a bit of a rush but I managed to get there in time.
There was a book fair at Miss L's school so after getting Miss E we all went for a browse. Miss E bought a Harry Potter activity book (which as the photo shows she was enthralled by as soon as she got it!) and Miss L bought a lovely book about "Who you are" which she needs to fill in. Things like what she wants to be when she grows up, what kind of friend she is, her family, pets, favourite things. I can't wait to see what she writes and imagine looking back on it in years to come.
As soon as we got in they disappeared off upstairs and started working on their books. Peaceful and constructive. Perfect!!!
They were still going strong in their sleepover when I came up to bed at 10pm. 
We may have had words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.