Deep Dark Woods

What a difference a few days makes. The woods were a lot less glorious this morning than they were on Wednesday!
Miss E had a cinema party for one of her friends this morning so we set off bright and early, dropping Miss L and Mr K off at Harris + Hoole en route.
Well I say bright and early but obviously we were late setting off. As usual!
And I say en route but Tescos was actually out of our way and I was proper grumpy and shouty by the time we got there.
Just a typical morning in the K household!
I dropped Miss E off at the cinema with her friends and then went to TKMaxx for some eBay bargains before heading home to my bath and Gone Girl which I can't put down!
Mr K took Miss L with him to collect Miss E while I took Archie out for a wet walk in the gloomy woods.
I decided to join my family in their Saturday night pizza. I don't usually have it but we seem to have got into the habit of doing lots of separate things at the weekend and I thought it would be nice to eat together and watch a film. Inside Out again.
Much giggling from Miss E at the puberty joke at the end. Apparently they've "done puberty" at school!!
When we saw it at the cinema two and a half years ago puberty was unimaginably far away.
Now, less so!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.