Mother's Day

Today started off very nicely! After much rustling and whispering and faffing outside my bedroom door the Little Misses came in singing Happy Mother's Day to You" (to the tune of Happy Birthday!) and bearing gifts, flowers and tea. 
There were beautiful handmade paper flowers from Miss E along with a couple of homemade stuffed hearts, bubble bath, soap and a couple of homemade tealight holders.
Miss L had painted me a heart shaped canvas, nicked a couple of chocolate biscuits from Mr K's secret stash (she's ace!!), also bought bubble bath, bath salts, a little plant and - best of all - made me a paper heart with the paper making kit she got for her birthday.
What a lovely haul!!
I got into the bath using some of the new bubble bath and had a lovely long soak.
Then it all went a bit downhill!!
When I came downstairs the Little Misses disappeared off upstairs. For the rest of the day!
I'd wanted us all to go out for a walk so had suggested that they start on homework while I was in the bath. They didn't!
So it was an afternoon of laundry and TV for me, and arguing about homework for the Little Misses. Fun!!!!
At 5pm we headed out to The Bell in Winslow to meet my Mum and Dad for our now traditional Mother's Day carvery.
It was delicious!
Miss E less so! She didn't want "roast meat" so sat there looking as if she was sucking on a lemon, then apparently got so tired that she had to loll all over Mr K. Annoying!!!
But the food was yummy, I had a nice time talking to my mum, we bumped into Mrs L and Mr T which was nice - we usually only ever see them at Halloween! And all the Mums were given a couple of bunches of tulips each which are beautiful. Such a sweet idea.
Home in the pouring rain to banish the Little Misses to bed and then collapse on the sofa to watch Endeavour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.