Happy Toys!

After dropping off the Little Misses this morning I went to Mrs A's for coffee. Having not drunk coffee for years I've been throwing all caution to the wind recently!
We had a lovely couple of hours chatting, drinking coffee and scoffing biscotti.
I had to have loads so I could practise my dunking technique!
It definitely needs work!
From there I went to my French lesson and practised reflexive verbs in the past tense. If I ever need to tell anyone in France that I washed myself yesterday I'll be fine!!
It started to get a bit silly with the negative - so many words!!!
We had parents evening tonight which was good. Miss L is doing really well especially in maths (she gets that from me!!) and is happy.
We hadn't made an appointment to see Miss E's teacher - I thought it would make more sense to have a more in depth chat another time with her teacher and/or head of year and/or the headmistress about Miss E's progress and reasons for leaving.
Assuming anyone ever acknowledges she's moving to a different school!! 
We did have a quick chat with her teacher who said she's doing well - fantastically creative and imaginative in literacy and top of the class in maths.
It was quite a surreal meeting with a big fat elephant on the desk!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.