Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Lone Tree II

After the spring brightness of Saturday, Sunday has dawned cloudy and grey, perfect for some brooding mono clouds and a lone tree. I had spotted this tree the last time I was home in Yorkshire and thought it would make a good subject for some photos, so I headed out towards the village of Saxton to get some pictures.

I tried some long exposure ones as the clouds were really scudding by, but I actually like this composition with the detail of the clouds captured and I think again like Friday's blip it works better in mono rather than colour

I think I might pay this tree another visit in the summer when the crop has developed and ripened and the tree will be in leaf for a more colourful composition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.