Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Happy Birthday Penny!

Dear Diary,

My  first back blip, and I hope my last.  My computer crashed on Friday and I had to rush it to the emergency room of the computer clinic!  It had to undergo extensive reconstruction surgery on Saturday but I am happy to report that the patient has made a full recovery and I can continue with my daily posts!

Saturday was the surprised birthday party for my cousin and it was so wonderful to see everyone!  She turned 70, my other cousin there is 75 and I am 65.  We all said, "When did this happen?  How did we get so old when we weren't looking?"  After a giggle, we all agreed that no matter what the calendar may say or our aches and pains might indicate, we don't feel that way inside.  The goofy teenagers are still there beneath the wrinkles and grey hair!  We also agreed that we hope that we will always feel that way.

Age is a date on a calendar, what matters is the person you are inside...forever young or, as a friend constantly reminded me,  "You are only young once but you can be immature forever!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.