Carnage at the seed table

Dear Diary,

Rudy is looking positively horrified at the spill of blood at the seed table.  I did not witness the incident, thankfully, just the aftermath.  There has been a couple of new grey squirrels around lately and perhaps Gaylord or Squirrel Nutkin were defending their territory.  I am also thinking about the Bald Eagles I saw the other day and wonder if they might be to blame for the carnage at the seed table.  I will have to keep a lookout today.

I do worry about my little friends but I also know that this is Nature's way and a cycle of life and death that we can do nothing about.  I just keep my finger's crossed that they are all safe.

We are starting a warm up today that will have the temperature in the mid-60's by Wednesday.  I am looking forward to some significant melting.  David will be here on Wednesday to give the porch interior another coat of paint so it will be done.  I can't wait to be able to use it again! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.