"You're kidding...right!?"

Dear Diary,

Where is that spring weather they are promising?  It snowed all day and Mr. Purple Finch, newly returned, seems a bit puzzled by it all.  I just sighed, "Typical."  Don't like the weather?  Wait a minute, it will change.  Perhaps this is winter's last hurrah, she says with every possible thing crossed.

The good news is that Gaylord and all the rest are duly accounted for this morning!  So the carnage at the seed table was another furry visitor.  Rudy is making a racket on the back porch as I write this so all is right in my world, well, sort of.

My uncle, my mom's only sibling, passed away yesterday in California at the age of 96.  That is the last of that generation in my family.  I was hoping to talk to him about his memories for the family chronicle but he hasn't been well in the last several months so I waited.  Now it is too late.  Perhaps his daughter might have some stories.  Those in my generation are now the family "elders".  That seems so strange to me but it is not too late for us to record our stories.  Write it down, pass it on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.