Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Remembering New Mexico

Dear Diary,

Being in a nostalgic mood, and also because with all my travel over the last three days I haven't been able to photograph much, I dug around in my digital archives for a photograph.

I made my first trip to New Mexico in 2006.  I love the landscape, the people and the wonderful contrasts there.  This tin cross was in the front window of a grocery store in a remote village in Northern New Mexico not far from Taos.  It reminded me a bit of a Celtic cross but the Spanish influence is strong.  So is the Native American in the Navaho weaving insets in the cross's arms.
 
I was still in a full monochrome mode back then and I still consider it one of my favorite images from my 2 trips to New Mexico.  You can see 11 more images from the folio here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.