An abundance of Crocuses

A dull, showery day.

This morning I had a good Skype mentoring session with Christopher, one of my Ugandan Pastor friends. We were planning ahead with a development to the Discipleship Programme and also arranging for me to preach to his congregation on Sunday. Sadly, Christopher's Grandmother died at the weekend and he will have to go to the funeral tomorrow.

Just round the corner from us, the local Council planted crocuses ten years ago and they have spread each year. Despite the dull weather they look very pretty in the middle of the Estate.

After all the excitement of the tennis at the weekend, I am now looking forward to seeing Manchester United taking on Arsenal in the big FA Cup Quarter Final match tonight. It is a good job I have had my pacemaker fitted and that it is fully functioning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.