A time for everything

By turnx3

Mono Monday - Exits and entrances

This morning I was walking with the walking group. We did a new walk today, which took us along beside the Hippodrome de la Solle (racecourse). Roger and I have done several walks in the Forest where you can look down on the racecourse, but I had never been up close to it before, so it was nice to have a different perspective. I had been planning to be at home in the afternoon, catching up on laundry and ironing, however as soon as I saw Jos on the walk this morning, it reminded me it was Needlework group this afternoon at her house. So that was my afternoon shot, since she lives quite a way out the other side of Fontainebleau. Needless to say, it was a much more fun afternoon than what I had planned, sitting knitting, while enjoying tea/coffee, cake and conversation! I drove out there with Judy, so I had some company for the drive, and I was also glad of her to give me directions, since I had only been there once before, and wasn't sure I would find my way on my own! On my way home, I stopped off for a short walk in Samois, where I got my blip of the bridge leading over to the Île du Berceau, which I felt could fit the Mono Monday challenge, since it is the entrance or exit to the island!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.