Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Mono Monday

I now know why I was feeling so exhausted.  What I hoped was the onset of a cold has mutated into a dose of the flu, despite the vaccination! The jab seems, at least, to have succeeded in lessening the effects so I can still function, although the aches, sweats and snot are all there in copious amounts. 

It's not just me under the weather.  One of my ewes has been a little strange and I thought she may be near lambing but today I decided to call in the vet.   I thought I could feel a lamb moving when I examined her last night, but there were no other signs that she was due to give birth, The vet has confirmed that she can feel one too and the symptoms indicate that may have twin lamb disease, which isn't good news. Now crossing my fingers that we've caught it in time.  

It's not all bad news.  I've had a lazy sort of day and I'll get another couple of nights in my own bed as I can't risk taking the virus to  work.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.