MUPP3T

By MUPP3T

Unexpected Friends in Common Places

I’ve never been one to really get to know the directors whenever I joined the musicals. In fact, I’ve barely ever been able to talk to them, as I was always such a shy kid. But I had begun to open up around the time we got a new director last year, and I began to become less afraid to talk to new people. Then, we got a new German teacher this year, Miss Shafer, and I returned to my shy, afraid self again. She was such a nice person, yet I was afraid to say a word. As the year went on, I began forcing myself to open up, and I actually began to enjoy her class a lot. Later on, we heard she was going to be the assistant director in the musical, and I was really excited. Lately, I feel like because we’ve been having so many practices, I’ve been getting closer to her, almost on a personal level; which may sound weird, but I honestly feel like it’s becoming more like a friend relationship instead of a teacher and student one. She’s such a cool person and I feel like we get along so well. She’s now one of the very few people from school that I want to stay in touch with after I graduate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.