Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cardiff Bay Birds Eye View

This is a photo I've been wanting to do for a while but previously the conditions haven't been as I'd like them. Best is when it's light with little sun as this can cause awful glare in the 140 degree view of the lens. I also need it dry and not too windy. It's an aerial view of Cardiff Bay showing the Welsh Assembly building (bottom right) and The Pier Head building (the old red building which is part of The Welsh Assembly).  Just behind The Pier Head is the Millennium Centre.  From this, follow the main road to the top of the picture and you can see the white corners of the Wales Millennium Stadium.

Cardiff is the capitol of Wales and the Welsh government operate from The Assembly building or senate as they call it.

I left the house at 7.15am, and the traffic into Cardiff was horrendous and just as bad, even coming out, when I left. I was therefore surprised the Bay was so quiet. Just as I landed my quad copter, a chap stopped to talk. He'd just travelled from Swansea and was working in the building next to The Assembly. We chatted for a while and he confided he didn't want to go in, and was putting it off by talking to me. I told him that we're all on that treadmill at sometime. I did feel sorry for him.

I was back home by 9am for breakfast and had a call out at 10.20am. At least I enjoy my calls out, and I'm not stuck behind some desk. Being able to get above the buildings and get a birds eye view is real photographic freedom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.