Inverculain

By Inverculain

...and After

Here's the "Before" - my shot of a hellebore, fresh from the garden, for Flower Friday. I left it to dry out, and here's the result. It's in a slightly sad state compared to it's original blooming beauty, but I actually find its  dilapidated look quite pretty.

Lit from the same window as on Friday, but at a different time of day, and on the same fabric background with this morning's light showing up the sparkly blue in the cloth.

After months of near misses, another frequent-flyer blipper, BikerBear, and I coincided at Heathrow and managed to meet up for a quick coffee! (Actually, a hot chocolate and a flat white.) It was great to finally meet Anni in the flesh - hopefully we'll be able to have proper blipmeet (with the chance to actually take photos!) sometime in the future.

Things are a bit hectic at the moment, so although I'm (just) managing to keep blipping every day, my apologies for yet again falling behind on comments. I'll try to catch up when I get the chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.