The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Bubblecup

I'm working on teaching children to calm themselves and regulate their sensory input by deep breathing. Of course you can't just teach deep breathing to little children, but you can teach them to blow bubbles!

So here' s a home made bubblecup with a small amount of water and a couple of drops of washing up liquid in it. Blow hard (don't drink it!) and you'll get an outpouring of bubbles.
The nursery children loved it and asked to do it again this afternoon. Watching them was a delight.

I didn't realise I did actually have my camera in the rucksack today, which is a shame, as it was a beautiful day. Once again I went to the park at lunchtime, and today there was an outbreak of persons not wearing coats (PNWC).

After work, I went to Peacock's to get some more jeans for work. Thanks to my student discount. I got two pairs for sixteen quid. Let's hope they last as long as the previous ones, which only cost a fiver.

Now watching a programme about Narcolepsy and how it affects children. All will presently be revealed (on Channel 4).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.