Journey Through Time

By Sue

Black Bear Cafe

I took my aunt to her eye doctor appointment, and also to Target, Kohls, her grocery and Rite-Aide so she treated me to lunch.  This time, I had the camera with me and she wanted her photo taken with the bears.  She doesn't look like she will be 86 in June, does she?  This is a really cute place to eat and there are man of them around the west coast area, but I've never heard of them until they opened this place in Gresham. The food is pretty good and it's always busy when we have been there. I ordered this huge hamburger, then I had 1/4 of it and brought the rest of it home, plus tons of french fries and Bill had the other 1/2 and I had the rest of the 1/4 for dinner.  Worked out quite nicely, I thought.  Their large hamburger is, indeed, huge.  

The traffic was heavy and I was afraid I'd get caught in a mess getting home, but it actually moved along okay and I got home almost the same time as Bill.  He's supposed to work from 9 to 3, and that will eventually move up to 8 to 2 when it gets into the hot summer days, but he often works longer than that, as he did today.  It's not a job where you can have "office" hours.  He rather enjoys working at this nursery and always learns something about that business and also about plants, etc.  It's the perfect "retirement" job for him.  

Posting this late.  Oh, and we did finally get our refrigerator bought and it will be delivered on Thursday!  YAY!!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.