Journey Through Time

By Sue

Sunshine on my Shoulders...

...makes me happy.  So, I stood outside, with the bright afternoon March sunshine warming my shoulders and head and back, as I watched the birds also enjoying the warm weather.  I saw two hawks fly overhead, right at the top of the fir trees.  The little birds made a run for it, and it was kind of quite for awhile, but they returned and the hawks didn't.  I saw this female Anna's Hummingbird flit about in the ivy that grows all out of control in the lot behind our house.  I believe she was diving in and getting little bugs, gnats, spiders....whatever little morsel she could find.  At least I think that's what she was doing.  They don't live on nectar alone, but do eat little bugs.  

I had to run an errand today, and that's all the out and about we've done so far today.  However, Bill is going to start his job at the garden nursery again, and that is tomorrow. We have to find him some new waterproof boots to wear.  So, that will mean a trip out after we eat, I guess.  Then Wednesday, he will not work that day, as we have an appointment to finally, finally, finally sign the papers for our new mortgage.  Good grief, that took forever.  We don't know who the underwriters were for this company, but I told the lady who works at the lending company who kept calling us for more things to do, then more things, and more things...THEN MORE THINGS....I told her if she needed to know my blood type, I had that for them.  She laughed.  

Okay, done and done for today...so off to find some food and throw it in front of the man.  LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.