Journey Through Time

By Sue

Oldie but goodie..

Auntie stayed over night with us last night and this afternoon we all went for a little ride in the country to go to a new housing development and to an open house. On the way we saw a few nice photography opportunities and we hit them on the way home. Four photos can be seen here.

This was as if the owner set this all up for all to see and to photograph from the road. How cool is this? A late 1930's Chevrolet or maybe a Pontiac, we think, although it may have been messed with at one time as the side detail and the way the doors open on this car doesn't look like the photos I found of either one of them. If anyone has any more information about this car, I'd love to know about it.

The model home was so pretty. I could have moved in just like it was, with the furniture and decorations just all in place. The only drawback that I could see, is that it is a bit of a drive to the grocery stores. I'm spoiled where we live as I can walk, if necessary, to my grocery. This place was much further out in the countryside. But the house was just perfect. Sigh

Okay, thanks for looking...see ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.